Teneo !!!

Aaron’s blog on Networking, and Enterprise Technology

At the end of the day….

Another work day complete. Did I accomplish anything? Do I feel satisfied? Has anything happened today that allows me to walk away thinking… “ahhhh… another good day”.

Nope… just your normal, overwhelming day at work. I really need to get organized. My desk is a mess, paperwork is everywhere. I choose to work on creating a new VPN subnet and watching the OSPF updates, rather than completing Expense Reports. I’m burned out.

Tomorrow will be a better day. Yes, tomorrow is a good day to work on Procrastination……

Update: OSPF stands for Open Shortest Path First, and is a popular routing protocol, used to advertise networks (or lack thereof) to other routers. I mention this, in case I get comments to the effect of…. “Watching OSPF?? I don’t know what kind of sports it shows, but get back to work!……..<Administrator>, make sure to block OSPF on the internet!”

….. yeah, go ahead and block OSPF. That will go over reeealll welllll. Just make sure to tell me first, so I can call in sick…… 🙂

Technorati Tags: , ,

2 responses to “At the end of the day….

  1. vcappuccio October 18, 2007 at 9:14 am

    Cheer up Aaron!

    Life is good if you feel happy with what you have done and what life can offer, sometimes we want to do things, but just a rearrangement of your priorities in combination with a good time planning would work just fine..

    Have a good one

    Saludos,
    Víctor.-

  2. Aaron Paxson October 18, 2007 at 12:38 pm

    Thanks for the confidence booster, Victor. It was a tiring day. A much better day today! 🙂

    Cheers!

Leave a Reply

