Teneo !!!

Aaron’s blog on Networking, and Enterprise Technology

Busy busy busy

All,

I’m really sorry for not posting in a while!  I can’t believe it’s been almost two months since I’ve posted!  Work has me soo busy!  Implementing a web VPN (ASA ver 8.0 is waaay cool!), a backup copper line to my already existing fiber MAN, the list goes on…

Anyway, poor excuses!  I should be posting more, and I will!  I have a few books at my doorstep last week that I’ll review and post about!

I’m also considering writing a book.  “Considering” is the word, since I’ve been “considering” for months.  It’s a scary commitment, and I’m not sure I’m up to it.  Plus, I only know the 60% of the subject matter that I’ll be writing about.  Not sure if I’ll do it.  But, I might…

If there is anyone left still reading this blog (since I haven’t posted in ages!!), that has written a book, send me some advice!  I would love to have it!

Cheers!  I’ll be posting more regularly!

3 responses to “Busy busy busy

  1. Sean June 15, 2008 at 8:57 am

    Hi Aaron,

    I wrote a book a couple of years ago. It was quite the experience. Browse around http://studiob.com. Besides being good agents, they have some stuff there on how the writing process goes. I also wrote up my experience at http://ertw.com/blog/2005/03/13/about-writing-a-book/

    I’m happy to share more information, just drop me a line.

    Sean

  2. stretch June 18, 2008 at 3:32 am

    Came across this the other day: What is it like to write a technical book?. Might be worth a read.

  3. raybones June 25, 2008 at 8:02 am

    Of course we still read your blog…^^

Leave a Reply

