Teneo !!!

Aaron’s blog on Networking, and Enterprise Technology

Voice T1 Controller goes down

Isn’t it great when things work the way they are supposed to?  I do not mean, if everything never breaks, just things work the way they are supposed to.

OpenNMS (my favorite NMS), is so flexible and configurable, I create my own custom event so that when ANYONE (even a non-IT person can tell what to do) sees this event, they’ll know how to handle it.

I lost a T1 controller today (a local PRI), and within 2 minutes after losing it, I already had a ticket opened with AT&T.  Pretty sweet.

lost_voicet1_event

Leave a Reply

