Teneo !!!

Aaron’s blog on Networking, and Enterprise Technology

Network Protocols poster, useful or useless?

Does anyone actually use the Network Protocols poster any more?  I still have it, when Network General still had the “Sniffer” trademark.  I mean, years ago, it was really neat to see how all the different protocols fit with each other.  But with the advancing of Wireshark’s decoders or convergence to TCP/IP, does anyone still use it?

I keep mine up as both a reminder at how things use to be, as well as, …….well……. it makes me look smart hung up in my office.  🙂

One response to “Network Protocols poster, useful or useless?

  1. Cheryl Haines August 26, 2009 at 5:28 pm

    I’m so glad to know someone remembers this poster. I worked at Network General when we developed it. We hung up a rough drawing in the Engineering area and everyone proofread, corrected, added to it. I doubt it’s still useful, but it gives me warm, nostalgic feelings to think of those days. (yes, I guess that makes me quite ancient, in cyber-years!)

Leave a Reply

